BPW Europe blog

Here you find actual information about BPW activities.

  • Home
    Home This is where you can find all the blog posts throughout the site.
  • Categories
    Categories Displays a list of categories from this blog.
  • Tags
    Tags Displays a list of tags that have been used in the blog.
  • Bloggers
    Bloggers Search for your favorite blogger from this site.
  • Team Blogs
    Team Blogs Find your favorite team blogs here.
  • Login

New International Executive Board elected in Jeju

Posted by on in International
  • Font size: Larger Smaller
  • Hits: 8569
  • Subscribe to this entry
  • Print

The new International Executive Board has been elected at the last day of congress in Jeju.


 BPW International Executive Board 2014

The newly elected BPW International Executive are (from left to right)

Young BPW – Ketlin Tackman (Finland),

Executive Secretary Beatriz Fett (Brazil), 
JoAnn Ritko Pozzi, Executive Finance Officer (USA), 

2nd VP UN Arzu Ozyol (Turkey),
Immediate Past President Freda Miriklis, (Australia),

President Dr Yasmin Darwich (Mexico),  
1st VP Dr Amany Asfour (Egypt),

Regional Coordinators:

Africa - Adenike Adeyanju-Osadolor, Nigeria
Asia Pacific – Susan Jones, Australia

Europe- Karin Raguin, France
Latin America – Marta Solimano, Argentina

North America – Bessie Hironimus, USA


Congratulations to all, and a great success for the 2014-2017 term!


The new triennium theme for 2014 - 2017 is


Making a difference through Leadership and Action




Sabine Schmelzer was the Regional Coordinator BPW Europe 2011 - 2014


  • No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment

Leave your comment

Guest Friday, 20 September 2019